Skip to main content

Elected Officials & Attorney

town hallFairmont's Board of Commissioners consists of a six member board and Mayor with four year staggered terms. The board appoints a Town Manager to run the day to day business of the town. The board meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Fairmont Council Chambers.

Town Mission Statement

“The Town of Fairmont is a municipal government whose mission is to promote and support a high quality of life for its residents. The Town's business is service. The Town will provide quality service delivery through staff development and training; positive leadership and the provision of a desirable work environment, ensuring maximum staff contribution and the highest achievable level of service excellence and customer satisfaction. Service delivery will be cost effective, based on the needs of the community and the requirements of federal, state and local laws and ordinances. The Town of Fairmont strives to improve business by continuously improving and upgrading service methods and tools. Our goal is to preserve, improve, protect, and enhance the quality of life within our community and surrounding communities. The Town supports everyone's right to obtain safe, decent and sanitary housing and to live in a safe and secure environment. The Town will safeguard everyone's right to be treated with respect, dignity, sensitivity and fairness and to pursue a higher standard of living. We, the Town of Fairmont pledge to strive daily to fulfill this mission statement.”

Town Hall Location

Office: Town Hall 421 South Main Street

Mailing Address: P.O.Box 248 Fairmont, N.C. 28340

Telephone: (910) 628-9766 Fax: (910) 628-6025


Elected Officials
Charles Kemp, Mayor
J. J. McCree, Commissioner
Heather Seibles, Commissioner
Terry Evans, Commissioner
Melvin Ellison, Commissioner
Clarence McNeill, Jr., Commissioner
Jan Tedder-Rogers, Commissioner