### Special Meeting – June 27, 2024

The Fairmont Board of Commissioners held a special meeting on Thursday, June 27, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. in the Fairmont-South Robeson Heritage Center with Mayor Pro Tem Clarence McNeill, Jr. presiding. Commissioners present were Melvin Ellison, J.J. McCree, Terry Evans, Jan Tedder-Rogers and Heather Seibles. Mayor Charles Kemp was absent. Staff present included Town Manager Jerome Chestnut, Town Clerk Jenny Larson, Deputy Town Clerk Rodney Cain and Public Works Director Ronnie Seals.

Mayor Pro Tem McNeill called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. followed by the invocation and pledge.

#### **Administrative Matters**

#### Fee Schedule 2024-2025

Commissioner Evans made a motion to adopt the fee schedule for 2024-2025. Commissioner Ellison seconded the motion and it passed unanimously. A copy of the fee schedule is hereby incorporated by reference and made a part of these minutes.

#### Write-Off Uncollected Water Accounts for 2023-2024 in the amount of \$12,209.52

Commissioner Seibles made a motion to write-off uncollected water accounts for 2023-2024 in the amount of \$12,209.52. Commissioner Ellison seconded the motion and it passed unanimously. A copy of the written off water accounts is hereby incorporated by reference and made a part of these minutes.

## Ordinance 23-260- Adopt FY 2023-2024 Amended Budget for \$4,370,065.00

Commissioner Tedder-Rogers made a motion to adopt Ordinance 23-260—Adopt FY 2023-2024 Amended Budget for \$4,370,065.00. Commissioner Ellison seconded the motion and it passed unanimously. A signed copy of the ordinance is hereby incorporated by reference and made a part of these minutes.

# Ordinance 24-261 - Grant Project Budget Ordinance for new Town Hall for \$3,250,000.00

Commissioner Evans made a motion to adopt Ordinance 24-261 - Grant Project Budget Ordinance for the new Town Hall for \$3,250,000.00. Commissioner Tedder-Rogers seconded the motion and it passed unanimously. A signed copy of the ordinance is hereby incorporated by reference and made a part of these minutes.

Commissioner Evans made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:04 p.m. Commissioner Seibles seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Jennifer H. Larson Town Clerk